Why Do So Many Christians and Libertarians Support Donald Trump?

I think I did a post quite similar to this, though I don’t think I touched on a lot of this. Especially the Christian aspects. This is really well done!

Foodforthethinkers's Blog

By Doug Newman – email me here.
Here I am on Facebook.
If you would like to post this elsewhere, please link to this URL as I update my articles frequently. Thanks! – dfn

Posted at A Call to Paul.


Back in January, Donald Trump stated, “I could stand in the middle of 5th Avenue and shoot somebody and I wouldn’t lose voters.”

I am reminded of this whenever I contemplate the large numbers of Christians and libertarians who support Donald Trump’s presidential candidacy.

Jesus commanded His followers to observe the fruit people bear – Matthew 7:20. Let us consider the fruit on Trump’s tree.

  • He is on his third marriage.
  • He is a known adulterer who brags about the women he has slept with.
  • He owns a strip club.
  • He does not see the need to repent of any wrongdoing.
  • Would any self-respecting Christian man let this lecher…

View original post 545 more words

Leave a Reply

